Is your LMS a PITA? Try #JupiterEd!

If you’re not using JupiterEd yet, why not? As an educator time management is crucial if you want to have any time for your friends and family!

Those who’ve been following my blog already know that I’m a HUGE fan of JupiterEd and extol its virtues and amazing features that I use on a regular basis. And no, they’re not paying me (yet) for the glowing reviews of their product. For the past few weeks I’ve provided tips and tricks that will help get you started on it today. Let’s take a quick look at these tutorials and come up with a plan of attack.

The main features of JupiterEd

Tech Tuesday: Part I – My favorite LMS – JupiterEd

First, examine the different features offered through JupiterEd.  It’s a very robust Learning Management System (LMS) that, after spending a little bit of time poking around, you will find is actually very powerful.

Creating and Submitting assignments in JupiterEd for easy grading

Tech Tuesday: Part II – Using Juno Docs for submitting and grading assignments

After reading about all of the wonderful communication and grading tools, you’ll want to explore having students submit assignments directly into JupiterEd. While I hope I was able to communicate my enthusiasm for JunoDocs, I think that you really need to see it in action to fully appreciate it.

Submitting to JupiterEd from external application

Tech Tuesday: Part III – Submitting assignments to JupiterEd

If you have your students creating multimedia presentations and other dynamic content on a tablet or computer, you’ll need a way for them to submit that work.  JupiterEd has that covered! I describe multiple ways to do this and provide a consistent workflow to make it easier for your students.

Where to start

 If this all seems a bit much, I would suggest taking a look around Part I and setting up all of the categories, weights, assignments, etc.  Keep it simple at first, and then gradually try out other features such as behavior logs and parent communication.  In time, you’ll want to try having students submit assignments through JunoDocs to save your sanity when grading.

Feel free to contact me if you get stuck or need suggestions!



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *