Digging into data: how Lexile scores can help to inform educational decisions

It’s time for a vlog post! This week I’ve taken to video format to show you how to use students’ Lexile scores and reading levels to inform educational decisions. I’ve included a breakdown of two of my classes’ Lexile scores and how I plan to use them for groups and seating charts.

A quick note: this was filmed in my house instead of at school. While my classroom has better lighting due to the large windows and natural light, our school football team has started practicing outside my window, which makes it less than ideal for recording.

So what are you thoughts on my method of using Lexile scores? Do you think it’s something you would or could integrate? What are some others ways you’d use these scores? I’d love to learn more from you, so please comment below!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *